Skip to content

Cumbria Snow

December 18, 2011

Here we are at last, the move from Devon to Cumbria complete. More walks, campaigns etc. on the blog in the coming weeks. Please do let me know your news, which I will highlight on the blog and on my website www.johnbainbridgewriter.com – plenty there to read if you are snowed in.

Keswick yesterday was wonderful, great snowy views over Skiddaw, Blencathra and Catbells. A long line of snow along the Pennines above the Eden valley, Dufton and Murton Pikes looking for all the world like the Alps.

Keep tuned in. Though we are now Cumbria based, the blog and website will highlight walks and campaigns everywhere.

And remember – Fight for the Freedom to Roam!

3 Comments leave one →
  1. December 18, 2011 11:59 pm

    That’s a big change you’ve made John, from Devon to Cumbria. As a Northumbrian I know Cumbria quite well. It’s a fantastic county, though rugged and it can be very dangerous. Happy exploring! Don’t get lost in the snow!

    Oh and Merry Christmas!

    Ann Isik

  2. December 19, 2011 8:40 am

    Merry Christmas to all!

  3. December 22, 2011 11:05 pm

    Lucky you! moving to Cumbria! That’s my main ambition in life if I can ever afford it. Seeing as I spend most of my life there though, maybe it would actually be cheaper in the long run.

    I’m sorry I missed Skiddaw with snow already this year – my favourite hill to do in snow.

Leave a Reply

